Box 5, Folder 17, Document 9

Dublin Core

Text Item Type Metadata


Cecil A. ‘Alexander, Architect, Chairman
Dr. Sanford S. Atwood, President, Emory University, Co-Chairman
Dr, Benjamin E, Mays, President, Morehouse College, Co-Chairman


Charles Weltner, Attorney Acting Chairman

Donald Hollowell, Regional Director, Equal Employment
Opportunity Commission

Honorable Luthe> Alverson, Judge, Fulton County Superior Court

Mr. Archer D. Smith III, Attorney, Harmon and Thackston

Me, Norman L, Underwood, Attorney, Sanders, Hester and Holley

Construction and Design

Dr. Edwin Harrison, President, Georgia Institute of Technology,

Herman Russell, Contractor

Moreland Smith, Director of Urban Planning Project, Southern
Regional Council, Vice-Chairman

Rev. John A. Middleton, President, Morris Brown College

Henry F. Alexander, Builder

James. Moore, President, Atlanta Labor Council

Finance & Non-Profit Funds

Dean Harding B. Young, Atlanta University

Leé Burge, President, Retail Credit Chairman

Butler T,. Henderson, Assistant to Dr. Mays, Morehouse College

Mills B. Lane, Jr., President, Citizens and Southern National
Bank .

A. H. Sterne, President, The Trust Company of Georgia

Gordon Jones, President, The Fulton National Banlt Vice-Chairman

Joseph HZarle Birnie, President, The National Bank of Georgia

A. B. Padgett, Executive Director, Metropolitan Foundation of

Hamilton Douglas Attorney

Rev. Wiliiam Holmes Borders, Pastor, Wheat Street Baptist Church

Dr. Rufus Clement, President, Atlanta University

Jonn Wilson, President, Horne Wilson Company

Aibert Love, Executive Vice President, The McCall Corporation

Scott Houston, Jr., Executive Director, Wesley Woods Apartments

Public Housing

Edwin L.:Sterne, Chairman, Housing Autnority of the City of

Dr , Albert Manley, President, Spelman College

Levnard Reinch, President, Cox Broadcasting Company

Clarence Goleman, Regional Director, National Urban League
Acting Chairman

Charles R. Palmer, President, Palmer, Inc.

Lar. Asauisition

Wo L. Lee, President, Atlanta Gas Light Company

Cc. Ro Yates, President, Yates-Milton Stores

Dr, Vivian Henderson, President, Clark College Acting Chairman

Jim E. Land, Chief Engineer for Georgia, Southern Bell Téiephone
& Telegraph Co,

Social Problems

Charlies O, Emmerich, Administrator, Economic Opportunity Atlanta,

Duane Beck, Director, Community Councii of the Atlanta Area, Inc,

Mrs. Sujette Crank, Social Director, Neighborhood Services, E.0.A..

Dr. T. Jonnson, Professor of Political Science, Morehouse College

Dean William Jackson, Atlanta University Chairman
Mr. Erwin Stevens, Chairman, Citizens Central Advisory Committee,

Mr. Lewis Cenker, Attorney

Business Participation


Virgil Milton, Retired Atlanta Group Manager, Sears, Roebuck &
Company Chairman

» Le Simon, Auditor, Atlanta Life Insurance Company

iarlee Brancn, President, The Southern Company

C. A. "Art" Jenkins, Director of Industrial Relations, Lockheéd

Roland Maxwell, President, Davison's Department Stores




cames L, Townsend, Townsend and Associates

Public Information (continued)

Dale Clark, Director of Public Affairs, WAGA-TV
Ray Moore, News Director, WSB-TV
Jim Wood, News Director, WOAK Vice-Chairman

Malcolm D. Jones, Director
W. W. Gates, Consultant
Miss Joyce McKnight, Secretary

public items show