Box 5, Folder 17, Document 46

Dublin Core

Text Item Type Metadata


‘Public Housing

Housing Resources Committee Subcommittees ~

Legal '
_Hon. Charles Weltner, Congressman

“Donald Hollowell, Regional Director, Equal Employment Gpnbntunkey Commission ; eI
Hon. Luther Alverson, Judge, Fulton County Superior .Court ueaubp

Robert Wood, General Counsel, Southeastern, Area, Sears’ Roebuck Co. se

Construction And Design oo ga a ee

Pres. Edwin Harrison, Georgia Institute of Technology ah Be am A tte

vHerman Russell i ; ws, Jere ‘
Frank Malone, President, Southern Bell ; Balter! ©
Ed Hatch, President, Georgia Power Co.
Moreland Smith, Southern Regional Council
Rev. John A. Middieton, Pres., Morrks Brown

Dr. Cleveland Denard, Principal, Carver Vocational School : See
* See Below we
Finance » Sere

Jack Tarver, Federal Reserve Bank

Richard Courts, Courts & Co.

‘Jesse Hill, Atlanta Life

Dean Harding B. Young, Atlanta University

Lee Burge , Pres., Retail Credit

Harold Patterson, Pres., Federal Reserve Bank
Butler T. Henderson, Assistant to Dr. Mays, Morehouse College, :

AS pe

Nonprofit Funds

A. B. Padgett, Director Atlanta Metropolitan Fund

Boisfeuillet Jones, Director, Woodruff Foundation a , 1
Hamilton Douglas, Attorney. og 4 ae
Rev. Holmes Borders. : oe! Aig ey a Sire,
Dr. Rufus Clement, Pres., Atlanta University i: ;
‘John Wilson, pirecton, Atlanta Chamber of Commerce mt ne oe ne
Albert Love, Ex-Vice Eee ts ane McCall Corp. A fara. 8 |

E. H. Sterne, Chairman, Atlanta Housing Authority Sat reac he 5 ‘,
Dr. Albert. Manley Fe Re

Lucien Oliver, Vice Pres., Sears Roebuck Co.

Leonard Reinch, Pres., Cox: Broadcasting Co.

Clarence Coleman, National Urban League

Land Acquisitjon

Robert Biven, President, Central Atlanta
Robert L. Sommerville, President, Atlanta Transit ©
W. Le Lee, President, Atlanta Gas Light

C. R. Yates, President, .Yates-Milton Stores

Vivian Henderson, President, Clark College

Social Problems act

Charles Emmerich, Director E.0O.A.
Duane Beck, Director, Community Council

Suyette Crank g3 ¢ ae

Prof. T. Johnson, Political Science, Morehouse College
William Jackson, Atlanta University .
Cc. A. Bacote

T.. D: Areher, President, _ Building Trades Council
'Henry F, Alexander
James Moore, President, Atlanta Labor Council . “


* ‘ * .
ahd Mi of he, be Sa hE otk bal iin Rn av


4 EN: oe he ee oe , w@ Mas


res +5


fe eras Lae

Business Participation.
John J. McDonough, Finch, Atexdndes ia ancPacast naga & ‘Paschal, Architect

Virgil Milton, 3626 Tuxedo Road N.W.

L. D. Milton, President, Citizens Trust

E. L. Simon, Atlanta Life

Harlee Branch, Southern Company

W. A. Pulver, President, Lockheed

Rolland Maxwell, President, Davison's Dept. Stores:

Public Information
John Crown, City, Editor, Atlanta Journal
William I. Ray, Executive Editor, Atlanta Newspapers
C. A. Scott, Atlanta Daily World .
Ernest M. Phart, Editor, Atlanta Inquirer '
James Townsend, Atlanta Magazine
Dale Clark, WAGA
Ray Moore, WSB

The. subcommittees are, in addition to supplying "know-how", also to be in-
fluential at all levels in gain acceptance for the program. Each Committee

will select at least two younger men to work with them.- These men should come ™ *

from firms that can afford to donate part of their time for intensive work.
Suggestions of a few follow:

"Bo" Whitman, First National ‘Bank

H. Alan Elsas, The Robinson Humphrey Co.
George Kennedy, Trust Company of Georgia
Tom Porter, The Caca-Cola Co.

In addition, each Committee will select an advisory panel of men :active in the. -°
field of housing. It is understood that this panel will be available to ad-.
_ vise when needed but wile. pe: snes of any conflict in pursuing active housing
+ anterestse* 2S ee. » '

wi tw tinge t


etl wo Sie ot + Sis
ae gE eet = +2.

Tey | et ree

ete gt

public items show