Box 18, Folder 11, Document 26

Dublin Core

Text Item Type Metadata


May 31, 1967
Cecil A. Alexander, Architect, Chairman

Dr. Sanford S&S, Atwood, President, Emory University, Co-Cnairman
Dr, Benjamin E., Mays, President, Morehouse College, Co-Chairman

Cnerles Weltner, Attorney Acting Chairman
Donald Holloweil, Regional Director, Equai Employment

Opportunity Commission
Honorable Luther Alverson, Judge, Fulton County Superior Court
Mr, Archer D, Smith III, Attorney, Harmon and Thackston .
Mr, Norman L. Underwood, Attorney, Sanders, Hester and Holley

Construction and Design

Dr. Edwin Harrison, President, Georgia Institute of Technclogy,

Herman Russell, Contractor

Moreland Smith, Director of Urban Planning Project, Southern
Regional Council, Vice-Chairman

Rev, John A. Middieton, President, Morris Brown College

Henry F. Alexander, Builder

James Moore, President, Atlanta Labor Council

Finance & Non-Profit Funds

Dean Harding B. Young, Atlanta University

Leé Burge, President, Retail Credit Chairman

Butler T, Henderson, Assistant to Dr. Mays, Morehouse College

Mills B. Lane, Jr., President, Citizens and Southern National

A. H. Sterne, President, The Trust Company of Georgia

Gordon Jones, President, The Fulton National Banilt Vice-Chairman

Joseph Earle Birnie, President, The National Bank of Georsia

A. B, Padgett, Executive Director, Metropolitan Foundation of

Hamilton Douglas Attorney

Rev. William Holmes Bordeys, Pastor, Wheat Street Baptist Church

Dr. Rufus Clement, President, Atlanta University

John Wilson, President, Horne Wilson Company

Albert Love, Executive Vice President, The McCall Corporation

scott Houston, Jr., Executive Director, Wesley Woods Apartments

Public Housing

Edwin L.'Sterne, Chairman, Housing Authority of the City of
Dr.. Albert Manley, President, Spelman College
Levnard Reinch, President, Cox Broadcasting Company
Clarence Goleman, Regional Director, National Urban League
Acting Chairman
Charles R. Palmer, President, Palmer, Inc,

W. L. Lee, President, Atlanta Gas Light Company
C. R, Yates, President, Yates-Milton “Stores
Dr. Vivian Henderson, President, Clark College Acting Chairman
im E. Land, Ciier Engineer for Georgia, Southern Bell Téiephone
Telegraph Co,

Social Problems

Charles 0. Emmerich, Administrator, Economic Opportunity Atlanta,

Duane Beck, Director, Commun Loy Council of the Atlanta BEER y ae

Mrs. Sujette Crank, Social Direcvor, Neighborhood Services, E.0.A

Dr, T. Jonnson, Professor of Political Science, Morehouse boi lege

Dean Wiliiam Jackson, Atlanta University Chairman

Mr. Erwin Stevens, Chairman, Citizens Central Advisory Committee,

Mr. Lewis Cenker, Attorney

Business Par ation

Virgil Milton, Retired Atlanta Group Manager, Sears, Roebuck &
Company Chairman

E. L. Simon, Auditor, Atlanta Life Insurance Company

Harlee Brancn, President, The Southern Company

C. A. "Art" Jenkins, Director of Industri Relations, Lockheéd

Roland Maxwell, President, Davison's Department Stores

Public Information

James L. Townsend, Townsend and Assoéiates

Public Information (continued )

Dale Clark, Director of Pubiic Affairs, WAGA-TV

Ray Moore, News Director, WSB-TV

Jim Wood, News Director, WOAK Vice-Chairman

Tel. 522-4463,: Ext. 430
Malcolm D. Jones, Director

W. W. Gates, Consultant
Miss Joyce McKnight, Secretary
public items show