Box 18, Folder 11, Document 27

Dublin Core

Text Item Type Metadata




Mr, Cecil A, Alexander, Ch
Housing Resources Commiti
Finch, Alexander, Barn
LOth Floor Standard Fe
lk Broad Street, N. W.
Atlanta, Georgia

Dr, Sanford S. Atwood, Co-Chairman
Housing Resources Committee
President, Emory University
Atlanta, Georgia 30322

Dr, Benjamin E. Mays, Co-Chairman
Housing Resources Committee
President, Morehouse College
Atlanta, Georgia


Mr. Charles L, Weltner, Attorney
The First National Bank, Suite 2943
2 Peachtree Street

Atlanta, Georgia

Mr, Donald Hollowell, Regional Director
Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
1776 Peachtree Street, N. W.

Atlanta, Georgia

Honorable Luther Alverson, Judge
Fulton County Superior Court

136 Pryor Street, S.

Atlanta, Georgia

Mr, Archer D, Smith III,
Harmon and Tnackston
1944 National Bank of Ge
Atlanta, Georgia


orgia bids.

Me. Norman L, Underwood, Attorney
Sanders, Hestex Holley

1001 Commerce Building

Atlanta, Georgia

May 31,



ting Chairman





Dr, Edwin Harrison, Presicent e
Georgia Institute of Technology
225 North Avenue, N. Wo

tlanta, Georgia

Me, Moreland Smith, Director Vice-Chairman
Urban Planning Project

Southern Regional Council

5 Forsyth Street, ™. W,

Atlanta, Georgia


Rev. John A. Middl
Morris Brown Co

673 Hunter Stre
Atlanta, Ger>.*

ddleton, President
eG, .N» We

ch fe ly

« Henry F. Alexander, Builder
39 Fernlea? Court, N. W.

5 Georgia

Mr, James Moore, President
Atlanta Labor Council

15 Peachtree Street, N. E.
Room 208

Atlanta, Georgia 30303


Dean Harding B, Young
Atlanta University

223 Chestnut Street, S. W.
Atlanta, Georgia

Mr. Lee Burge, President Chairman
Retail Credit Company

P. O. Box 4081

Atlanta, Georgia 30302

Mr, Butler T, Henderson
Assistant to Dr. Mays
Morenouse bot les®

223 Chestnut Street, S. W.
Atlanta, Georgia

seal Bank

Mr. Joseph Earle Birnie, President

The National Bank of Georgia
Peachtree at Five Points

Atlanta, Georgia 30303

lr, Augustus H., Sterne, Pre
Tae Trust Company of Geore

36 Edgewocd Avenue, N. E.
Atlanta, Georgia 30303

Mr. Gordon Jones, President Vice-Chairman
The Fulton ...cional Bank

P, O. Box 4387

Atlanta, Georgia 30302

T FUNDS (Combined with Finance Panel)

Mr. A. B. Padgett, Executive Director
Metropolitan Foundation of Atlanta
1423 Candler Building

Atlanta, Georgia 30303

Mr, Hamilton Douglas, Jr., Attorney
National Bank of Georgia Building
Atlanta, Georgia

Rev William Holmes Borders, Pastor
Wheat Street Baptist Church

» Mozgley Drive, 5. W.

a, Georgia

Dr. Rufus Clement, President
Atlanta University

223 Chestnut Street, 8.

Atlanta, Georgia

Wir, Jonn Wilson, President
Forne Wilson Company

163 Peters Street, ¢. W.
Atlanta, Georgia 30313

Pase Four

NON-PROFIT FUNDS (continued)

Mr, Albert Love

Executive Vice President
The McCall Corporation

P, O. Box 1000

Doraville, Georgia 30040

Mr. Scott Houston, > Executive Director
Wesley Woods Apartm Ss

P. O. Box 15468

Atlanta, Georgia


Me. Edwin L. Sterne, Chairman

Housing Authority of the City of Atlanta
639 Trust Company of Georgia Building
Atlanta, Georgia 30303

Dr, Albert Manley, President
Spelman College

350 Leonard Street, S. W.
Atlanta, Georgia

Mr, Leonard Reinch, President
Cox Broadcasting Company

1601 West Peachtree Street, N. E.
Atlanta, Georgia

My, Clarence D, Coleman Regional Director Acting Chairman
‘National Urban League

78 Marietta Street, N. W.

Atlanta, Georgia

Mr, Charles I, Palmer, President
Palmer, Inc., Paimer Building
Kl Marietta Street

Atlanta, Georgia 30303

Page Five


. Wallace L. Lee, President
lanta Gas Light Company
tlanta, Georgi 30302


o> kg tre bet


Mr, Clayton R. Yates, President
Yates-Milton Stores

2°08 Auburn Avenue, N. E.
Atlanta, Georgia '

Mer. dim E., Land

Chief Engineer for Georgia

Southern Bell Telephone & Telegraph Company
805 Peachtree Street, N. E.

Atvlanta, Georgia

Dr. Vivian Henderson, President Acting Chairman
Clark Collese

240 Chestnut Street, S. W.

Atlanta, Georgia


Me, Charles O,. Emmerich, Administrator
Economic Opportunity Atlanta, Inc.

101 Marietta Street, N. W.

Atlanta, Georgia

Mr, Duane Beck, Executive Director
Community Council of the Atlanta Area, Inc.
1000 Glenn Building

Atlanta, Georgia 30303

« Sugjette Crank, Social Director
Neighborhood Services, E,.0.A., Inc.
101 Marietta Street

Atlanta, Georgia


Dz. Tobe Johnson,

Professor of Political Science
Morehouse College

223 Chestnut Street, S. W.
Atlanta, Georgia

Dean William S, Jackson Chairman
Atlanta University

2e3 Chestnut Street, S. W.

Atlanta, Georgia
Page Six


Me, Erwin Stevens, Chairman

Citizens Central AGN ISOET Committee, E.O.A.
799 Parsons Stree Ss. W.

Atlanta, Georgia


Me. Virgil Milton Chairman
3626 Tuxedo Road, N. W.
Atlanta, Georgia

Me. Edward L. Simon, Auditor Vice-Chairman
Atlanta Life Insurance Company

148 Auburn Avenue, N. E.

Atlanta, Georgia

Mr. Hariee Branch, President
The Southern Company

3390 Peachtree Road, N. E.
Atlanta, Georgia

Mir. CC. Arthur Jenkins
Director, Industrial Relations
Lockheed Company

Marietta, Georgia 30060

Mr, Roland Maxwe ii, President
Davai son's Department Stores
180 Pegelitres Street, N. W.

Atlanta, Georgia


Mr, James L. Townsend '
Townsend and Associates
1014 Healey Bldg.
Atlanta, Georgia

Page Seven

mrrTo tTypopvanToen f mtinies

1551 Briarcliff Roed, N. E.
Avlanta, Georgia

Mr, Ray Moore

News Director

1601 West Peachtree
Atlanta, Georgia 3

Me. dim Wood Vice-Chairman
News Director, WAOK

110 Edgewood Avenue, N. E.

Atlanta, Georgia

Malcolm D. Jones, Director
W. W. Gates, Consultant
Miss Joyce McKnight, Secretary

public items show